About Us

Bank On Florida is an initiative of the Florida Prosperity Partnership (FPP) to support and foster the creation of local Bank On Initiatives throughout Florida. In December 2010, the FPP convened stakeholders from across the state and the country to build an advisory council and several committees for the development of Bank On Florida. This impressive group is dedicated to helping the residents of Florida increase their disposable income, protect it, and increase their wealth-building opportunities.

Original Bank On Florida Advisory Council

George Owen – Regions Bank


Randy Swift – VyStar Credit Union


Aileen Pruitt – PNC Bank

Representative Alan Williams – Florida House of Representatives

April Atkins – FDIC

Beverly Kirton-Smith SunTrust Bank

Bill Mills – Florida Prosperity Partnership

Cassandra Grayson – League of Southeastern Credit Unions

Chris Cummins – State Farm Insurance Companies/Bank

Denise Freedman – Bank of America

Janet Hamer – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Jeff Winkler – Real$ense/United Way of NE FL

Jerri Franz – United Way of NE FL

Jim Carras – Development Finance Council

John Olsen - FDIC

Joyce O’Dongo – Fifth Third Bank

Karen Landry – War On Poverty

Karl Nurse – City of St. Petersburg

Kaye Schmitz – Florida Prosperity Partnership

Laura McComas – National League of Cities

Maureen Quinlan – United Way of Marion County

Michael Gutter – University of Florida

Mike Smith – TD Bank

Roger Mercado – United Way of Lee, Hendry, and Glades

Ruth Owen – EverBank

Suzanne Seabolt – Urban Trust Bank

Ted Granger – United Way of Florida

Valerie Hendriex Jenkins - Wells Fargo Bank